The Icing on the Cake

Written by Linda Seed⎮Narrated by Avie Paige & Travis Baldree

Author: Linda Seed
Narrators: Avie Paige, Travis Baldree
Length: 7 hours 47 minutes
Series: Otter Bluff, Book 1
Publisher: Linda Seed
Released: Mar. 27, 2021
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Available purchase options for this title (via affiliate links) are located below. Purchasing through them supports Audiobookworm Reviews at no additional cost to yourself.


She’s a baker without a kitchen. He’s got a double oven to spare. It’s a recipe for success, until his mother starts stirring up trouble....

Cassie Jordan has a sweet dream to open a bakery specializing in wedding cakes. The problem is, the Airstream trailer where she lives has a kitchen the size of a postage stamp, and her job as housekeeper for a vacation rental agency doesn’t pay enough for her to find other arrangements.

When the renters at one of the houses in her care cancel their stay, leaving the house empty and its top-of-the-line kitchen unused, who could blame her for seeing it as an opportunity? But Cassie’s unsavory plan starts to look like a mistake when the owner’s son shows up unannounced, catching her with her pants down - literally.

If Cassie can sweet-talk her way out of trouble, setting up her business might be a piece of cake. If not, it’s going to be a bitter setback....

The Icing on the Cake is a stand-alone novel in Linda Seed’s Otter Bluff small-town romance series.

Meet the Author: Linda Seed

Linda Seed writes funny, sexy contemporary romances full of friendship and family. Her books are set in Cambria, a small town on Central California’s rugged, breathtaking coastline. At a time when close personal relationships are increasingly hard to find, Linda aims to write a better world full of the kind of love, loyalty, and companionship that we all long for. Connect with her and get access to exclusive deals and content at

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.